STAR WARS TITLE! TOY STORY 4! THE HATEFUL EIGHT CASTING UPDATE!

Man, there were some MAJOR movie news that pretty much crashed the internet last week, all on the same day! (Thursday 6th) And it seems like I was the last one on this planet to find out about it! This is what happens when I’m too preoccupied, preventing internet access on my phone for a good few hours…

Below, are three main breaking news entries in the movie world that got me seriously geeking out!

1. STAR WARS TITLE ANNOUNCEMENT!!!

Probably the one I was most excited about, obviously, considering I totally love Star Wars inside and out and everything… I honestly really like this title. It could be referring to anything that will mysteriously get unveiled to us in the next chapter and I’m absolutely fine with that. I like to think it has something to do with Luke and how powerful he has grown as a Jedi, making his powers too great to handle. (I’ve definitely read something about this, floating somewhere around on Twitter) I’m also fine with JJ Abrams getting rid of the ‘Episode VII’ in the title, maybe giving a slight nod to Episode IV perhaps, when it was just called ‘Star Wars’ upon its first release. (When it was thought to be just a standalone film at that time) So yeah I’m getting even more psyched about this. December the 18th needs to PLEASE hurry up and get here already…

2. TOY STORY 4 CONFIRMED!?

 Well, this one was unexpected and maybe unnecessary at the same time. I’m really surprised that Pixar are giving the go ahead for a further sequel in the Toy Story franchise. Like many have already mentioned, Toy Story 3 gave the main characters that we all know and love the perfect send off. Just the best ending ever to finally bring the story to a satisfying close. So why a fourth one?? This is like when Terminator 2 ended in the best way possible, with the T-800 choosing to sacrifice himself for the fate of future mankind, only for the franchise to get diminished with a further two sequels and a fifth one on its way, entitled ‘Terminator: Genisys’ (LAME!)

I shall be holding my breath very much for this one!

3. FULL CASTING ANNOUNCED FOR THE HATEFUL EIGHT


Another one I’m excited for as much as Star Wars. I’ve been following Tarantino’s latest project, set yet again in the wild west, right from its humble beginnings. As a big QT fan you could imagine my disappointment upon finding out he scrapped it as soon as the script got leaked on-line, only to then come back on board when getting over this little ‘betrayal’. This film is very much an ensemble piece, bringing both regular actors that have starred in his past movies, as well as complete newbies into the foray. I’m more psyched for this than I was for Django Unchained. Bring it on Quentin!
//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

Leave a Reply

