Final trailer and new poster for ‘ROGUE ONE: A STAR WARS STORY’ now has me craving for it to arrive.

rogueone_onesheetA.jpg

So the last trailer for ‘Rogue One: A Star Wars Story’ hit the web yesterday and naturally, it was met with wild internet excitement. And why wouldn’t it? We find out a lot more about the back stories of key characters, particularly of course Jyn Erso (Felicity Jones) and the relationship with her father, Galen; whom we’re already aware is responsible for the creation of the deadly Death Star, we get to see the evil empire really rising up and coming into full power and if that wasn’t enough, more Darth Vader!

You may have noticed I’ve been a bit quiet on the Star Wars front this year. I don’t know what it was but for some reason I just didn’t feel the excitement for it at all unlike The Force Awakens last year, which is odd considering this is the first time we’re getting our first new chapter in the Star Wars cinematic universe (am I allowed to get away with that?) that isn’t part of the Star Wars saga that we all know and love. You think I’d be a bit more eager for it from much earlier on in the year considering its directed by Gareth Edwards (who I’ve already met which you can see in the picture at the top of my blog – one of the nicest blokes I’ve met too), it has a super stellar cast, James Earl Jones is back voicing Vader (yay!), has some of the most beautifully made shots and just so much is at stake in a true full on battle between good and pure evil.

I think maybe upon hearing that this underwent some expensive re-shoots earlier in the year as apparently Disney weren’t entirely happy with the rough cut Edwards showed them probably caused me to worry somewhat. We all know how much damage that caused to Suicide Squad back in August so it was really understandable how I would have reservations over it. It wasn’t until this final trailer and the trailer before it that all worries I had with it were quickly evaporated.

Its also amazing how quick the release date has been fast approaching for it this year whereas The Force Awakens last year felt like an agonising eternity to wait for…

 

6 thoughts on “Final trailer and new poster for ‘ROGUE ONE: A STAR WARS STORY’ now has me craving for it to arrive.

Leave a Reply

